Social Media!

February 7, 2009 at 12:06 am (Uncategorized)

Earlier this week, Bill said we had to now start following up to 100 people on twitter. I need to get on that because I feel like no really knows me on twitter. Ha, oh well, I think I can change that by the end of the semester. I’m excited for the fact that we are the first social media class at OSU.

Class on Thursday was a speaker talking about social media and networking. I actually enjoyed a lot of what she was saying. What really stuck with me was how passionate she is about helping others with the food organization she is involved in.

You can always tell if a person enjoys life just by the way they talk. She really likes what she is doing in life. You are what you do, and what she does compliments everything she is all about. I would love to get involved with people who are in need. It would be so rewarding to know you are making a difference like that. Knowing there are people in the world getting up as early as 7 o’clock to feed the poor is awesome. There is no money included…it’s all love. We need more of them in the world. I was actually thinking about volunteering at that next event they are hosting.

Also, I love the fact that she is working on a vintage store. I love vintage!

1 Comment

  1. maximo1234 said,

    Hey ‘Lil Kendra, Thanks for the comment. Natalie’s presentation was pretty interesting. I need to find something that I could be that passionate about so I will feel like I never HAVE to work, but WANT to work. You’re the first blog I’ve read and commented on. Lucky you.
    Love ya,
    -Maximo

Leave a Reply

