Getting Involved.

February 23, 2009 at 7:16 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m just now getting around to writing last weeks blog, sorry ya’ll.

Now that I’ve gotten the feel of OSU and campus, since this is my second semester, I’ve decided to get around to joining some clubs. The problem with that was that I didn’t have a recent resume ready and couldn’t join JB Embassadors this semester.

My goal for next semester is to definitely get involved in some clubs because it really does help with connections. I am in a reporting class right now concerning a “beat” we have to write about every week, and just from seeing how involved people are in this club, I really should join something. I was really bummed that I didn’t have my resume ready last week, because now I can’t join the Embassadors. Oh well, next semester.

Another interest I was thinking about was PRSSA. Being in Public Relations, I think this would be a good opportunity. If anyone has anything concerning this club that I should know about that would be awesome. Who all’s going to the “Career Fair”  this Thursday?

Leave a Reply

