It’s all about Networking.

March 2, 2009 at 10:47 pm (Uncategorized)

Thursday was Association of Women in Communication “Career Fair”.

Personally, I didn’t go because well…it was my birthday, and did really much of nothing that day. I do believe that it was an awesome opportunity for those who did go. I mean social media is all about networking. And that room was full of NETWORKING!! I hope a lot of ya’ll got some pointers on what the future might hold for social media.

I still can’t believe we are the first social media class at OSU. I can’t decide if I like twitter or blogging yet. I want to be good at it, but the only way is to actually practice on it. Everytime I decide to take some time to look at some of the features it has to offer, I just get on facebook. It’s just so much easier. I want to add it to my resume, but it’s not up and ready to show off to people like that yet.

Speaking of resume, how did the “Career Fair” go. Did you handout a lot of resume’s to people there. And have ya’ll finished your thank you notes? Any thoughts…

Leave a Reply

